Level 1A

  • 19 May
    8 weeks (Wednesday 6:30pm - 8:00pm)
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 19 May 18:30 - Wed 19 May 20:00
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 2
    Wed 26 May 18:30 - Wed 26 May 20:00
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 3
    Wed 02 Jun 18:30 - Wed 02 Jun 20:00
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 4
    Wed 09 Jun 18:30 - Wed 09 Jun 20:00
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 5
    Wed 16 Jun 18:00 - Wed 16 Jun 19:30
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 6
    Wed 23 Jun 18:00 - Wed 23 Jun 19:30
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 7
    Wed 30 Jun 18:00 - Wed 30 Jun 19:30
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    Session 8
    Wed 07 Jul 18:00 - Wed 07 Jul 19:30
    Feilding - 205 Kimbolton Road
    • $80.00 incl. GST
    Register9 places remaining
  • 20 May
    8 weeks (Thursday 6:00pm - 7:30pm)
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 20 May 18:00 - Thu 20 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 2
    Thu 27 May 18:00 - Thu 27 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 3
    Thu 03 Jun 18:00 - Thu 03 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 4
    Thu 10 Jun 18:00 - Thu 10 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 5
    Thu 17 Jun 18:00 - Thu 17 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 6
    Thu 24 Jun 18:00 - Thu 24 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 7
    Thu 01 Jul 18:00 - Thu 01 Jul 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 8
    Thu 08 Jul 18:00 - Thu 08 Jul 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    • $80.00 incl. GST

Description

Unit 1: Meeting and Greeting

  • exchange greetings and make introductions

  • understand simple class instructions

  • learn about the use of facial expression in NZSL

  • understand  about Deaf culture

  • learn to get, and give, eye gaze before signing

  • learn numbers 1-10

  • learn the fingerspelling alphabet, spell their own name, and ask for repetition

Unit 2: Our Class

  • name language(s) they are learning

  • give and follow simple instructions and action commands

  • ask for clarification, correction and confirmation

  • ask and tell where something is in the class

  • use appropriate phrases for arriving late to class

  • use numbers for counting (0-20) and simple time phrases in relation to class activities 

Unit 3: Needs and Wants

  • name common food and drink items

  • make and respond to requests and offers for basic wants and needs

  • express likes and dislikes

  • understand basic signs about emergency exit procedures