Level 2B

  • 01 May
    8 weeks - Wednesdays 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 01 May 18:00 - Wed 01 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 2
    Wed 08 May 18:00 - Wed 08 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 3
    Wed 15 May 18:00 - Wed 15 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 4
    Wed 22 May 18:00 - Wed 22 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 5
    Wed 29 May 18:00 - Wed 29 May 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 6
    Wed 05 Jun 18:00 - Wed 05 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 7
    Wed 12 Jun 18:00 - Wed 12 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 8
    Wed 19 Jun 18:00 - Wed 19 Jun 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 23 July
    8 weeks, Tuesdays 5:30pm - 7:00pm
    Ashburton
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 23 Jul 17:30 - Tue 23 Jul 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 2
    Tue 30 Jul 17:30 - Tue 30 Jul 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 3
    Tue 06 Aug 17:30 - Tue 06 Aug 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 4
    Tue 13 Aug 17:30 - Tue 13 Aug 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 5
    Tue 20 Aug 17:30 - Tue 20 Aug 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 6
    Tue 27 Aug 17:30 - Tue 27 Aug 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 7
    Tue 03 Sep 17:30 - Tue 03 Sep 19:00
    Ashburton
    Session 8
    Tue 10 Sep 17:30 - Tue 10 Sep 19:00
    Ashburton
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 23 July
    8 weeks - Tuesdays 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 23 Jul 18:00 - Tue 23 Jul 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 2
    Tue 30 Jul 18:00 - Tue 30 Jul 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 3
    Tue 06 Aug 18:00 - Tue 06 Aug 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 4
    Tue 13 Aug 18:00 - Tue 13 Aug 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 5
    Tue 20 Aug 18:00 - Tue 20 Aug 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 6
    Tue 27 Aug 18:00 - Tue 27 Aug 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 7
    Tue 03 Sep 18:00 - Tue 03 Sep 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    Session 8
    Tue 10 Sep 18:00 - Tue 10 Sep 19:30
    Wellington - 204 Thorndon Quay
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 25 July
    8 weeks - Thursdays 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 25 Jul 18:00 - Thu 25 Jul 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 2
    Thu 01 Aug 18:00 - Thu 01 Aug 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 3
    Thu 08 Aug 18:00 - Thu 08 Aug 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 4
    Thu 15 Aug 18:00 - Thu 15 Aug 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 5
    Thu 22 Aug 18:00 - Thu 22 Aug 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 6
    Thu 29 Aug 18:00 - Thu 29 Aug 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 7
    Thu 05 Sep 18:00 - Thu 05 Sep 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    Session 8
    Thu 12 Sep 18:00 - Thu 12 Sep 19:30
    West Auckland - 500 South Titirangi Road
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 14 October
    8 weeks - Mondays 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 14 Oct 18:00 - Mon 14 Oct 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 2
    Mon 21 Oct 18:00 - Mon 21 Oct 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 3
    Mon 04 Nov 18:00 - Mon 04 Nov 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 4
    Mon 11 Nov 18:00 - Mon 11 Nov 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 5
    Mon 18 Nov 18:00 - Mon 18 Nov 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 6
    Mon 25 Nov 18:00 - Mon 25 Nov 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 7
    Mon 02 Dec 18:00 - Mon 02 Dec 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    Session 8
    Mon 09 Dec 18:00 - Mon 09 Dec 19:30
    Lower Hutt - 20 Raroa Street
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 16 October
    8 weeks - Wednesdays 5:30pm - 7:00pm
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 16 Oct 17:30 - Wed 16 Oct 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 2
    Wed 23 Oct 17:30 - Wed 23 Oct 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 3
    Wed 30 Oct 17:30 - Wed 30 Oct 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 4
    Wed 06 Nov 17:30 - Wed 06 Nov 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 5
    Wed 13 Nov 17:30 - Wed 13 Nov 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 6
    Wed 20 Nov 17:30 - Wed 20 Nov 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 7
    Wed 27 Nov 17:30 - Wed 27 Nov 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Dec 17:30 - Wed 04 Dec 19:00
    Christchurch - 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
    • $125.00 incl. GST
  • 16 October
    8 weeks - Wednesdays 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 16 Oct 18:00 - Wed 16 Oct 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 2
    Wed 23 Oct 18:00 - Wed 23 Oct 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 3
    Wed 30 Oct 18:00 - Wed 30 Oct 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 4
    Wed 06 Nov 18:00 - Wed 06 Nov 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 5
    Wed 13 Nov 18:00 - Wed 13 Nov 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 6
    Wed 20 Nov 18:00 - Wed 20 Nov 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 7
    Wed 27 Nov 18:00 - Wed 27 Nov 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Dec 18:00 - Wed 04 Dec 19:30
    Porirua - 22 Prosser Street
    • $125.00 incl. GST

Description

Level 2B

Unit 12: My workplace 

  • Compare various jobs and work conditions
  • Describe personal qualities and skills required for work roles
  • Explain simple instructions for everyday work-related tasks
  • Demonstrate appropriate ways to interact with Deaf people in workplaces

Unit 13: Leisure time

  • Talk about recreation, sports, hobbies and interests
  • Discuss, agree, and announce information about leisure
  • Give simple instructions or rules for an activity or game
  • Explain goals for future activities/skills: wishlist and reasons

 

**An email with access to resources and course details will be sent a few days before the course starts. 

 

 

 

Prerequisites

Before the start date of a course, there must be a minimum number of enrolments for it to proceed. If we require more enrolments, we will have to cancel the course.

We will inform you of the cancellation via email; please check your inbox frequently.

If you need to cancel your registration, please review NZSL4U's terms and conditions.